Dessert for your face with a DIY Honey, Chocolate, Almond, Rose Mask

ImageIt’s hard to imagine anything I love more than honey, almonds, chocolate and roses. Usually, in the form of some kind of dessert. Valentine’s Day is the perfect excuse to indulge my love of this fab four of ingredients, but since I’m trying to limit my sugar and caffeine in-take these days, I’m trying not to think too hard about a honey almond chocolate cake with rose essence, or a chocolate rose honey hot chocolate with almond milk, or a honey, chocolate almond rose truffle….well you get the idea.

To try and shift my cravings in a different direction, I started thinking about what would happen if I put these ingredients on my face instead of in my mouth.  

This combo may not be ideal for imbibing, but applied topically, it’s a powerhouse of skin care goodness. Almonds exfoliate honey heals scars and soothes, chocolate’s antioxidant’s smooth and soften and rose moisturizes. So mix your mask, apply to your face, sit back, relax and breathe in the decadent aroma of this Valentine’s treat and dream of the day when you can indulge in a rose,  honey almond brownie or two….

 

Mask:

2tsp. unsweetened cocoa

1 tbl. honey

1tsp. ground almonds

1 tsp. of rose water

3 drops of rose essential oil

One thought on “Dessert for your face with a DIY Honey, Chocolate, Almond, Rose Mask

Leave a Reply

